Huge list of British Comedians on Twitter to follow for laughs!

We’re so lucky to have a huge amount of funny comedians in the UK. Most of them also happen to be on Twitter!

Lots of them are good to follow to see the funny tweets they post. So to make it easy to find them all we’ve curated a huge list of all of their handles. Its taken hours to create but it was fun to do.

The data is in alphabetical order to avoid any accusations of bias towards certain people!

You can use the search function if there’s someone particular you’re thinking of.

List of their Twitter handles

Comedian Name Twitter Handle
Kerry Godliman @kerrygodliman
Richard Ayoade @richardayoade
Alex Brooker @alex_brooker
Alan Davies @alandavies1
Adam Buxton @adambuxton
Roisin Conaty @roisinconaty
Joe Lycett @joelycett
Romesh Ranganathan @romeshranga
Aisling Bee @weemissbea
Nish Kumar @mrnishkumar
David Schneider @davidschneider
David Walliams @davidwalliams
Jimmy Carr @jimmycarr
Joe Wilkinson @gillinghamjoe
Charlie Brooker @charltonbrooker
Dara Ó Briain @daraobriain
Russell Howard @russellhoward
Jason Manford @jasonmanford
Frankie Boyle @frankieboyle
James Corden @JKCorden
Jack Whitehall @jackwhitehall
Mathew Baynton @realmatbaynton
David Mitchell @RealDMitchell
Rob Brydon @RobBrydon
Michael McIntyre @McInTweet
Miranda Hart @mermhart
Robert Webb @arobertwebb
Jon Richardson @ronjichardson
Josh Widdicombe @joshwiddicombe
Jack Dee @therealjackdee
Milton Jones @themiltonjones
Ed Byrne @MrEdByrne
Bill Bailey @billbailey
John Cleese @johncleese
Johnny Vegas @JohnnyVegasReal
Greg Davies @gdavies
Sarah Millican @SarahMillican95
John Bishop @JohnBishop121
Graham Norton @grahnort
Stephen Mangan @stephenmangan
Russell Brand @rustyrockets
Rob Beckett @robbeckettcomic
Jonny Awsum @jonnyawsum
Louise Atkinson @mslouatkinson
David Baddiel @baddiel
Chris Addison @mrchrisaddison
Mo Gilligan @MoTheComedian
Jonathon Ross @wossy
Ricky Gervais @rickygervais
Kevin Bridges @kevinbridges119
Chris Ramsey @IAmChrisRamsey
Rufus Hound @rufushound
Noel Fielding @noelfielding10
Tim Minchin @timminchin
Eddie Izzard @eddieizzard
Alan Carr @alancarr
Tom Craine @tomcraine
Al Murray @almurray
Stephen Fry @stephenfry
Robin Ince @robinince
Dave Gorman @davegorman
Ross Noble @realrossnoble
Sara Pascoe @sarapascoe
Joel Dommett @joeldommett
Tim Vine @RealTimVine
Sue Perkins @sueperkins
Matt Lucas @realmattlucas
Seann Walsh @seannwalsh

Who has the best name?

It has to go to Russell Brand, aka @rustyrockets. Great name! I suppose it would have been a surprise if be had a boring username.
RustyRockets profile

We were also going to post here who we think is the funniest British Tweeter. But that’s impossible to judge! You’ll have to make that decision for yourself.

Contribute

The list includes mainly the mainstream performers well known from TV. But we want to include smaller, less well-known stand-up comedians too. But we need your help. We can’t possibly research everyone in the industry! If you know of names that are missing from this list then let us know so they can be added in.

We hope this list was useful, dont forget to follow us as well on Twitter!

Last Updated:

Share This

Related Posts

Adsense

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.